

Licensing and General Purposes Committee (Special)

Minutes

26 May 2022

Present:

Chair: Councillor Susan Hall

Councillors: Dan Anderson Nitesh

June Baxter
Shahania Choudhury

Shahania Choudhury Dean Gilligan

Matthew Goodwin-Freeman

Chetna Halai Maxine Henson

Nitesh Hirani

Rashmi Kalu Amir Moshenson Mr Phillip O'Dell

Varsha Parmar Kanti Rabadia Samir Sumaria

Apologies: Ramji Chauhan

1. Attendance by Reserve Members

RESOLVED: To note the attendance at this meeting of the following duly appointed Reserve Member:-

Ordinary Member Reserve Member

Councillor Ramji Chauhan Councillor Nitesh Hirani

2. Declarations of Interest

RESOLVED: To note that no interests were declared by Members.

Resolved Items

3. Appointment of Vice-Chair

RESOLVED: To appoint Councillor June Baxter as Vice-Chair of the Licensing and General Purposes Committee for the 2022/2023 Municipal Year.

4. Establishment of Sub-Committees and Panels 2022/23

RESOLVED: That the Sub-Committees and Panels of the Licensing and General Purposes Committee be established for the municipal year 2022/23 with the memberships and Chairs detailed in the Appendix to these minutes.

(Note: The meeting, having commenced at 8.32 pm, closed at 8.33 pm).

(Signed) Councillor Susan Hall Chair

Licensing and General Purposes Panels 2022/23

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

(1) Chief Officers' Employment Panel (7)

Membership to be appointed by Licensing and General Purposes Committee

	Conservative	Labour
	(4)	(3)
I. Members	1. Leader of Group	1. Leader of Group
	(Councillor Paul Osborn or nominee). (CH)	(Councillor David Perry or nominee).
	2. Deputy Leader of the Group	2. Deputy Leader of the Group
	(Councillor Marilyn Ashton or nominee).	(Councillor Natasha Proctor or nominee).
	3. Relevant Portfolio Holder	3. Relevant Shadow Portfolio Holder
	(or nominee) (Nominated by Group Leader)	(or nominee) (Nominated by Group Leader)
	4. To be notified by the Leader of the Group	

(2) Licensing Panel (3) (Pool of Members)

(To be selected from the following nominees)

	Conservative	Labour
I.	June Baxter	Dan Anderson
Members	Ramji Chauhan	Shahania Choudhury
	Matthew Goodwin-Freeman	Dean Gilligan
	Chetna Halai	Maxine Henson
	Susan Hall	Rashmi Kalu
	Amir Moshenson	Phillip O'Dell
	Kanti Rabadia	Varsha Parmar
	Samir Sumaria	

(3) Personnel Appeals Panel (3) (Pool of Members)

(To be selected from the following nominees)

	Conservative	Labour
l.	Christopher Baxter	Ghazanfar Ali
Members	June Baxter	Simon Brown
	Nicola Blackman	Asif Hussain
	Matthew Goodwin-Freeman	Jerry Miles
	Ameet Jogia	Nitin Parekh
	Amir Moshenson	Varsha Parmar
	Kanti Rabadia	Natasha Proctor
	Yogesh Teli	Krishna Suresh
	Zak Wagman	Sasi Suresh

(4) Social Services Appeals Panel ((2) + 1 Independent) (Pool of Members)

(To be selected from the following nominees)

	Conservative (1)	Labour (1)
I.	Hitesh Karia	Simon Brown
Members	Pritesh Patel	Asif Hussain
	Ameet Jogia	Maxine Henson
	Kuha Kumaran	Rekha Shah

(CH) = Chair

Denotes Group Members for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters.